Poem – Pretty Bird

“Pretty Bird”

A silhouette changes shape and size
and reveals the purest prize.
A pretty bird, hangs on my words
and I just sit and rub my eyes.

In disbelief, I stop and stare;
This moment without compare.
A guiding glow, I thought I’d never know.
Starves my lungs of air.

The dancing walls hold my embrace
and watch me find my place,
All my years amiss, have led to this.
Sitting at the foot of grace.

It is here I meet my coming age and
bask in it’s turning page.
To live and love, flying high above
Looking down upon my cage.

-Devin Ott
November 16th, 2015

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

